The Woman in The Window

🌟🌟🌟🌟/5

Book title: The Woman in the Window

Author: A.J. Finn

Pub Date: October 12, 2017

Genre: Adult fiction, Psychological thriller

“Many of us-the most severely afflicted, the ones grappling with post-traumatic stress disorder-are housebound, Biden from the messy, massy world outside. Some dread the heaving crowds; others, the storm of traffic. For me, it’s the vast skies, the endless horizon, the sheer exposure, the crushing pressure of the outdoors. “Open spaces,” the DSM-5 calls it vaguely, anxious to get to its 186 foot-notes.
As a doctor, I say that the sufferer seeks an environment she can control. Such is the clinical take. As a sufferer (and that IS the word), I say that agoraphobia hasn’t ravaged my life so much as become it.”

I still can not wrap my mind around the fact that this is a debut novel!
I was hesitant to write a review in light of the authors questionable actions, but I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and HAD to review this one. The writing is beautiful, and I found myself immersed in Anna’s world, and loved every riveting chapter. The only reason I did not 5 star this book is because some plot twists were predictable to the point that I was expecting them chapters ahead of time…BUT that did not take away from the story for me at all!
I would definitely recommend this book, it is the most original story I have read in quite some time-it was refreshing, and I am ready for A.J. Finn’s next novel. It was slated to be released in January 2020, but has not been released as of yet, so if you loved The Woman in the Window, keep an eye out for his next book.
If you are a thrill seeker, film noir lover, or wine lover (ha!) this is a must-read!

Buy this Book!

Check out the author